Author:

Peter Donnelly

Crime Horror

Beyond the Blue Girl – H.K. Belvedere

on
6 July 2020
Beyond the Blue Girl Book Cover Beyond the Blue Girl
H. K. Belvedere
Fiction
Austin Macauley
30 October 2019
128

Katie Brown is a troubled girl from Edinburgh. She suffers horrific abuse from her evil father. She decides one day to leave home for a better life in London but things don't go smoothly for her and she spirals downwards into a life of stripping and drug abuse. After meeting a rich and handsome photographer, Katie feels her life is starting to look brighter but the charming man has other plans for her that involve his psychopathic friend, the Wallpaper Man. She is introduced to the dark world of high society and has her eyes opened to the sick and twisted activities of the elite!

Depravity

Beyond the Blue Girl is one of the most horrific and disturbing books I have read, not for graphic scenes in fictional horror, but that you can imagine very sick…

Crime Mystery Thriller

Knife Edge – Simon Mayo

on
4 July 2020
Second Eyes Book Cover Second Eyes
Simon Mayo
Thriller
Doubleday UK
30 April 2020
Kindle
432

You never know where danger may come from... 6.45am. A sweltering London rush hour. And in the last 27 minutes, seven people have been murdered. In a series of coordinated attacks, seven men and women across London have been targeted. For journalist Famie Madden, the horror unfolds as she arrives for the morning shift. The victims have one thing in common: they make up the investigations team at the news agency where Famie works. The question everyone's asking: what were they working on that could prompt such brutal devastation? As Famie starts to receive mysterious messages, she must find out whether she is being warned of the next attack, or being told that she will be the next victim...

Terror

Knife Edge is a contemporary thriller that seems to resonate on various levels with current global issues, including multiple terrorist groups and an attack on the press. In this book,…

Crime Mystery Thriller

Heatwave – Katerina Diamond

on
28 June 2020
The Heatwave Book Cover The Heatwave
Katerina Diamond
Fiction
Avon Books
25 June 2020
Kindle
400

One summer. One stranger. One killer... Two bad things happened that summer: A stranger arrived. And the first girl disappeared. In the wake of the crime that rocked her community, Felicity fled, knowing more than she let on. But sixteen years later, her new life is shattered by the news that a second girl has gone missing in her hometown. Now Felicity must go back, to face the truth about what happened all those years ago. Only she holds the answers - and they're more shocking than anyone could imagine. The heatwave is back. And so is the killer.

Don't miss the hottest thriller of the summer - perfect for readers who loved The Holiday and The Girlfriend.

Accursed

Heatwave is the latest book from the pen of the fabulous Katerina Diamond and it is her first standalone novel sitting alongside her DS Imogen Grey series. A dark psychological…

Fantasy Young Adult

Dark Spark – Ahava Trivedi

on
28 June 2020
Dark Spark Book Cover Dark Spark
Bloodline Academy
Ahava Trivedi
YA Urban Fantasy
Self Published
14 Feb 2020
Kindle
261

My light magic is growing stronger. But my bloodline just got a lot darker...

I never dreamed that drinking blood would unlock my light magic. And I never dreamed that unlocking my light magic would lead to arousing my inner vampire.
I'm Katrina Quartz, a Crystal Witch who's also a Sanguine vampire. This means I'm part vampire by blood and as it turns out, my bloodline carries some pretty heavy secrets. Just as I have that bombshell dropped on me, there's another. The Bloodline Academy vamps want me to prove my loyalty. That, or they'll make those I care about, pay.

Oh, and if things weren't intense enough, I'm in a long-distance relationship and sparks are starting to fly - with someone else, who happens to be a Sanguine vampire.
If choosing a side between the Supernatural Light Alliance and the Bloodline vamps was hard before, things just got a whole lot tougher because nothing is as it appears. Only one thing's for sure - somebody's bound to get hurt.

Lineage

The Dark Spark is the second instalment of the wonderful YA Bloodline Academy fantasy series from Ahava Trivedi. It continues the journey for Katerina Snow Quartz and her own self-discovery amidst…

Crime Mystery Womens Fiction

The Swap – Robyn Harding

on
24 June 2020
The Swap Book Cover The Swap
Robyn Harding
Fiction
Gallery/Scout Press
23 June 2020
336

“No list of thrillers is complete without Robyn Harding,” proclaims Real Simple. Now the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Party delivers a riveting tale about the toxic relationship between two couples after a night of sexual shenanigans, and the manipulative teenager with an explosive secret at the center of it all. Low Morrison is not your average teen. You could blame her hippie parents or her looming height or her dreary, isolated hometown on an island in the Pacific Northwest. But whatever the reason, Low just doesn’t fit in—and neither does Freya, an ethereal beauty and once-famous social media influencer who now owns the local pottery studio. After signing up for a class, Low quickly falls under Freya’s spell. And Freya, buoyed by Low’s adoration, is compelled to share her darkest secrets and deepest desires. Finally, both feel a sense of belonging...that is, until Jamie walks through the studio door. Desperate for a baby, she and her husband have moved to the island hoping that the healthy environment will result in a pregnancy. Freya and Jamie become fast friends, as do their husbands, leaving Low alone once again. Then one night, after a boozy dinner party, Freya suggests swapping partners. It should have been a harmless fling between consenting adults, one night of debauchery that they would put behind them, but instead, it upends their lives. And provides Low the perfect opportunity to unleash her growing resentment. Robyn Harding brings her acclaimed storytelling, lauded as “fast-paced, thrilling, gut-wrenching” by Taylor Jenkins Reid, New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six, to this dark and suspenseful thriller for fans of Megan Miranda and Lisa Jewell.

The Swap is an emotionally immersive story that draws three very distinctive female characters who allow avaricious choices to create a toxic set of relationships. A story that is fascinating…