Browsing Category

Blog

Latest musings, news, interviews, competitions and more!


VIEW POST

View more
Awards Blog

September Book of the Month Award

on
October 7, 2019

3 fabulous books nominated by The Reading Desk for September Book of the Month Award.

The Lying Room – Nicci French @FrenchNicci Book review:https://thereadingdesk.com/the-lying-room-nicci-french/

Lock Me In – Kate Simants @katesboatBook review:https://thereadingdesk.com/lock-me-in-kate-simants/

Dead Flowers – Nicola Monaghan @nicolanovelistBook review:https://thereadingdesk.com/dead-flowers-nicola-monaghan/


VIEW POST

View more
Awards Blog

August Book of the Month Award

on
October 7, 2019

3 fabulous books nominated by The Reading Desk for August Book of the Month Award.

Night Boat to Tangier – Kevin Barry Book review:https://thereadingdesk.com/night-boat-to-tangier-kevin-barry/

The Corpse Played Dead – Georgina Clarke @clarkegeorgina1 Book review:https://thereadingdesk.com/the-corpse-played-dead-georgina-clarke/

Catch the Moon, Mary – Wendy Waters @wa_watersBook review:https://thereadingdesk.com/catch-the-moon-mary-wendy-waters/


VIEW POST

View more
Awards Blog Latest News

Booker Prize Shortlist 2019

on
September 3, 2019

The six shortlisted books for the 2019 Booker Prize for Fiction have been announced today, 3rd September. A short overview of each book is provided below.

The Testaments – Margaret Atwood

When the van door slammed on Offred’s future at the end of The Handmaid’s Tale, readers had no way of telling…


VIEW POST

View more
Awards Blog

July Book of the Month Award

on
August 12, 2019

3 fabulous books nominated by The Reading Desk for July Book of the Month Award

The Chain – Adrian McKinty @adrianmckinty Book review:https://thereadingdesk.com/the-chain-adrian-mckinty/

The Turn of the Key – Ruth Ware @RuthWareWriter Book review:https://thereadingdesk.com/turn-of-the-key-ruth-ware/

Truth or Die – Katerina Diamond @TheVenomousPenBook review:https://thereadingdesk.com/truth-or-die-katerina-diamond/


VIEW POST

View more
Awards Blog

Booker Prize 2019 Longlist

on
August 7, 2019

The Testaments – Margaret Atwood

When the van door slammed on Offred’s future at the end of The Handmaid’s Tale, readers had no way of telling what lay ahead. 

With The Testaments, the wait is over. 

Margaret Atwood’s sequel picks up the story 15 years after Offred stepped into the unknown, with the explosive…


VIEW POST

View more
Blog Latest News

Promo Event for Adrian McKinty’s New Book – The Chain

on
July 23, 2019

David Torrens from No Alibis Book Store hosted a promotion event for the release of Adrian McKinty’s new book The Chain. It also marked a return for Adrian to his home town of Belfast.

Joined on stage with Adrian and David was best selling author Steve Cavanagh – author…


VIEW POST

View more
Awards Blog

June Book of the Month Award

on
July 3, 2019

3 fabulous books nominated by The Reading Desk for June Book of the Month Award

I Looked Away – Jane Corry @JaneCorryAuthor Book review:  https://thereadingdesk.com/i-looked-away-jane-corry/ Interview: https://thereadingdesk.com/interview-with-jane-corry-author-of-i-looked-away/

The Last List of Miss Judith Kratt – Andrea Bobotis @andreabobotisBook review: https://thereadingdesk.com/the-last-list-of-miss-judith-kratt-andrea-bobotis/

The Whisper Man – Alex North @writer_north Book…


VIEW POST

View more
Awards Blog

May Book of the Month Award

on
June 2, 2019

3 fabulous books nominated by The Reading Desk for May Book of the Month Award

Death and the Harlot – Georgina Clarke @clarkegeorgina1Book review:https://thereadingdesk.com/death-and-the-harlot-georgina-clarke/ Interview: https://thereadingdesk.com/interview-with-georgina-clarke-author-of-death-and-the-harlot/

The Devil Aspect – Craig Russell @TheCraigRussell Book review: https://thereadingdesk.com/the-devil-aspect-craig-russell/ Interview: https://thereadingdesk.com/interview-with-craig-russell-author-of-the-devil-aspect/

Furious Hours, Murder, Fraud and the Last Trial of Harper Lee – Casey…


VIEW POST

View more
Awards Blog

April Book of the Month Award

on
April 17, 2019

3 fabulous books nominated by The Reading Desk for April Book of the Month Award

Little Lovely Things – Maureen Joyce Connolly @MConnollyAuthorBook review: https://thereadingdesk.com/little-lovely-things-maureen-joyce-connolly/ Interview: https://thereadingdesk.com/1682-2/

No Way Out – Cara Hunter @CaraHunterBooksBook review: https://thereadingdesk.com/no-way-out-cara-hunter/ Interview: https://thereadingdesk.com/interview-with-cara-hunter-author-of-no-way-out/

The Lives Before Us – Juliet Conlin @JulietConlinBook…


VIEW POST

View more
Awards Blog

March Book of the Month Award

on
March 18, 2019

3 wonderful books nominated by The Reading Desk for March Book of the Month Award

The Scholar – Dervla McTiernan @DervlaMcTiernan

The Line Between – Tosca Lee @ToscaLee

Lust, Money & Murder – Mike Wells @MikeWellsAuthor

Vote here https://twitter.com/TheReadingDesk/status/1107236156377313280

Assisting the Writing Community to support the promotion and recognition of 3…

Peter Donnelly
Ireland

Founder of The Reading Desk, supporting readers, authors, publishers and book industry. Top Reviewer on Amazon, Goodreads, and NetGalley peter@thereadingdesk.com

Find Reviews
High Quality Honest Reviews
Latest Posts
Latest Tweets