Awards Blog

Women’s Prize for Fiction 2020

3 April 2020
Women's Prize for Fiction 2020 Book Cover Women's Prize for Fiction 2020
Ann McIlroy
The Reading Desk

The Women’s Prize for Fiction is one of the most respected, most celebrated and most successful literary awards in the world. An annual award, it celebrates the very best full length fiction written by women throughout the world.

The 16 book longlist will be reduced to a shortlist of just 6 novels on April 22nd. The 25th winner of the Women’s Prize for Fiction will be announced on Wednesday 3rd June


Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line by Deepa Anappara

Fleishman is in Trouble by Taffy Brodesser-Akner

Queenie by Candice Carty-Williams

Dominicana by Angie Cruz

Actress by Anne Enright

Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo

Nightingale Point by Luan Goldie

A Thousand Ships by Natalie Haynes

How We Disappeared by Jing-Jing Lee

The Most Fun We Ever Had by Claire Lombardo

The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel

Girl by Edna O’ Brien

Hamnet by Maggie O’ Farrell

Weather by Jenny Offill

The Dutch House by Ann Patchett

Red at the Bone by Jacqueline Woodson

Peter Donnelly

Founder of The Reading Desk, supporting readers, authors, publishers and book industry. Top Reviewer on Amazon, Goodreads, and NetGalley

Find Reviews
High Quality Honest Reviews
Latest Tweets